COMMITTEE CHAIR/VICE-CHAIRS 2021/22

SERVICE COMMITTEES

CORPORATE POLICY		
Corcoran (Chair)	Labour - Chair	
Stott (Vice Chair)	Independent – VC	
		_
ECONOMY & GROWTH		
Mannion (Chair)	Labour - Chair	
Goldsmith (Vice Chair)	Independent – VC	
HIGHWAYS & TRANSPORT		
Browne (Chair)	Independent – Chair	
Crane (Vice Chair)	Labour – VC	
ENVIRONMENT & COMMUNITIES		
Warren (Chair)	Independent – Chair	
Abel (Vice Chair)	Independent – VC	
CHILDREN & FAMILIES		

CHILDREN & FAMILIES		
Flavell (Chair)	Labour – Chair	
Bulman (Vice Chair)	Labour – VC	

ADULTS & HEALTH		
Rhodes (Chair)	Labour – Chair	
Moran (Vice Chair)	Independent – VC	

FINANCE SUB-COMMITTEE		
Stott (Chair)	Independent – Chair	
Carter (Vice Chair)	Labour - VC	

OTHER COMMITTEES

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	
Wardlaw (Chair)	Conservative – Chair
D Murphy (Vice Chair)	Liberal Democrat - VC

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE		
Simon (Chair)	Conservative – Chair	
Fox (Vice Chair)	Independent - VC	

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD		
Hunter (Chair)	Labour – Chair	
Gardiner (Vice Chair)	Conservative – VC	

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE		
Nicholas (Chair)	Independent – Chair	
Braithwaite (Vice Chair)	Labour – VC	

S	SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE		
	Kolker (Chair)	Conservative - Chair	
	Akers-Smith (Vice Chair)	Independent – VC	

LICENSING COMMITTEE		
Edwardes (Chair)	Independent – Chair	
Wray (Vice Chair)	Conservative – VC	

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE			
Bulman (Chair)	Labour - Chair		
Browne (Vice Chair)	Independent – VC		

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE – WILL REPORT TO HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE		
Crane (Chair)	Labour – Chair	
Edgar (Vice Chair)	Conservative -VC	